If you are trying to merge patient records but you are getting a prompt saying you are not a member of a group with access to this function, you may not have the correct permissions in Genie.
To get access to this function you will need to adjust your Edit Groups via File> Edit Groups. If you don't have access to this, it will need to be done by a user that does. Locate the group you are in by selecting the groups on the left hand side. Clicking a group will show the members on the right hand side.
Once you've found your group, select the Patient tab and put a tick in the Merge Patient Records box. Select Save and you should now be able to merge patient records.
Please note: Any changes made to your group in Edit Groups will apply to all members of that group. If you wish this to apply only to a particular user, you will need to add this user to a new group. For more information on Edit Groups, please review our Edit Groups article.
Before merging patient records we recommend ensuring that you have a backup that you can restore if necessary. We also suggest performing this in Solo on the server.