If you have deleted a deposit by mistake and wish to reapply it as a deposit (i.e. you won't be applying it to an invoice as a payment just yet), you can simply accept it again by navigating to Billing > Accept Deposit with the patient highlighted and filling out the details once again.
Choose the appropriate bank account
If the deleted deposit had not yet been sealed in a banking batch, you can reaccept the deposit to your normal bank account.
If the deleted deposit had already been sealed in a banking batch, we recommend reaccepting the deposit to your dummy bank account.
You can do this by choosing your dummy bank account code from the Bank drop-down of the Accept Deposit window.
Once you have reaccepted the deposit to your dummy account, navigate to File > Maintenance & Reports > Daily. In the Daily Banking Report, choose the dummy account from the Bank Code drop-down at the top, then seal this deposit in its own banking batch and make a note outside of Genie.
This will ensure the duplicated deposit does not appear twice in your normal banking records.