If you are receiving the below alert, the claim you are trying to delete has already been sent off to Medicare.
Think of ECLIPSE claims as texts or emails, where deleting them from your side (Genie) does not stop the claim from being sent and assessed by Medicare and the health fund. In scenarios where you know the claim is incorrect and will not be paid, it is easier to let the claim get rejected (i.e. move into Exceptions to Review) and delete it then.
Otherwise, you will need to speak to Medicare and/or the health fund to delete the claim from their system before deleting it in Genie.
If you contact Genie support to obtain the force delete password, you must contact Medicare first to cancel the claim on their end, otherwise we will not provide the password to you.