You may have noticed that the options in your Navigation Palette will change from time to time. If you're unsure why some options are appearing, please review the table below. To change the position of your Navigation Palette, head to File > User Preferences > General. Choose either Bottom or Right from Position of Navigation Palette.
|Appointments||This will appear on opening Genie if "Open Patient List at Start Up" is NOT ticked under File > User Preferences > General.|
|Patient List||This will appear on opening Genie if "Open Patient List at Start Up" is ticked under File > User Preferences > General.|
|Tasks||This will appear only if the logged in user has tasks addressed to them. Will appear red if there if an urgent task. The logged in user must have the permission in File > Edit Groups to receive tasks.|
|Process Folder||This will appear if there are unprocessed images within the folder specified in Special > ImagePro Control on each computer.|
|Letters In||If you are using a third-party electronic correspondence application (e.g. Argus, Medical Objects), you can check the preference in File > Practice Preferences > Carrier Identifiers to Create a Task When Importing a Letter.
If the sender has spelled the name exactly as the recipient's Genie username, this option will appear for this user. If Genie is unable to identify the intended recipient of the letter, the task will be sent to the Genie Administrator instead.
For example: Dr Matthew Smith won't receive a task about a letter addressed to Dr Matt Smith - instead this task will be sent to the Genie Administrator.
|Letters to Review||Clicking Letters to Review in the navigation palette will open the Outgoing Letters window. Who sees this tab in the navigation palette is controlled by the From field within each letter.
For example: If a not yet reviewed letter is from Dr Ian Jones (and Dr Ian Jones appears in the From column in the Outgoing Letters window), Dr Ian Jones will have a Letters to Review entry appear in their navigation palette.
|Reviewed, Unprinted||If there are letters which have a tick in the Reviewed checkbox but not in the Printed checkbox, Reviewed, Unprinted will appear in the navigation palette for all users regardless of any other parameters set in the letter. This is normally actioned by reception users.|
|Unsent Letters||When there are letters that have any of the send options ticked (Send for CC's, Send via 3rd Party or Ready to Send) but do not have Sent from Genie ticked, an Unsent Letters entry will appear in the navigation palette for the user who the letter is from.
For example: If a letter is from Dr Ian Jones (and Dr Ian Jones appears in the From column in the Outgoing Letters window), Dr Ian Jones will have an Unsent Letters entry appear in the navigation palette.
|Undelivered Letters||When letters are sitting in the Outgoing folder of a third-party correspondence application (e.g. Argus, Medical Objects) and those letters have a Created date less than today's date (i.e yesterday or earlier), Undelivered Letters will appear in the navigation palette for all users. Clicking Undelivered Letters in the navigation palette will open the correspondence Outgoing Letters folder on your computer.
Genie runs a background check every 10 minutes for these letters.
|Snacks||Snacks gives you bite-sized information on each Genie release. This will appear for the administrator either after an update or upon every login depending on what option they have selected when closing the window: Hide Until Next Update / Remind Me Later / Do Not Show Again.|
|Overdue Recalls||This will appear if there are overdue recalls for patients to be dealt with.|
|Overdue Patients||This will appear for the Administrator of Genie by default, and each doctor that has an overdue flagged patient. If a patient has been flagged to be seen by a particular date, they will appear in this list if they have not had an appointment once this date has lapsed.|
|Software Updates||This will appear for the Administrator of Genie if the Check for Updates preference has been ticked in Special > Software Updates. It indicates that new updates have been made available.|
|Stored Downloads||This will appear when an update from the Software Updates menu has been stored rather than applied now. Who it will appear for and when will depend on the selected settings.|